Running on Clouds.

Happy Wednesday!

This week, I have been on vacation. I’ve been overly busy – but in good ways.

image

On Sunday I went out to Sacramento to visit my best friend who is visiting from Hawaii. We spent the day at the pool, and our night drinking a little too much alcohol and playing card games and dominos. We laughed so much it was completely ridiculous! But it was also the best thing ever. :)

image

After sleeping late on Monday and having breakfast, I headed back to the Bay because the 108℉ temps in Sacramento were just a little too much for me to handle.

Yesterday I spent the day at the beach with the Guy that I have dating. I had a wonderful time! :) :)

image

Mr. Seal approves.

Today I had an appointment I had to go to, but afterwards I hit the gym. I received my Running Warehouse order the night before, and I couldn’t wait to test out my new Brooks Transcends.

From the moment I put them on, once again I could feel the difference in these shoes. They have a glove like fight, and it feels like your standing on a cloud. My hip is still relatively sore, so I knew if they didn’t work, the pain would increase very quickly.

image

Slightly over 3 miles later, I was pleasantly surprised while wearing these heavenly shoes. I actually had no hip pain during my run. Afterwards, I was able to step off the treadmill without pain. The pain that I did have after was the same pain I had before the run, with the exception that it felt less tight. It’s been a few hours and I have since lifted weights, and did other exercises as well as thoroughly cleaned my house. I still feel Okay. I’m going to have to take these shoes for an outdoor run this week, but my initial impression is: I really love these shoes and they are extremely comfortable.

Of course I am not miraculously better, but a more comfortable run is always awesome, and I literally Ran Happy today.

8 thoughts on “Running on Clouds.

Leave a Reply

